A day in Putrajaya Botanical Garden

Hello February! It’s a 4 days long weekend for (most) of us – FT replacement holiday on Monday and Thaipusam on Tuesday! Gotta love the public holidays in Malaysia.

Since Marc hardly have his off days, I applied for a day off on Monday so we can hang out. When we get opportunities like these, we try to date the non-mainstream way! So today, we chose to cycle in Putrajaya Botanical Garden 😀

wpid-2015-02-04-06.37.30-1.jpg.jpeg

Now, I would totally recommend whoever who wanna do this to do it early in the morning or evening but the genius me can’t wake up and we ended up arriving at 10a.m. Champion! It was already hot by then but still bearable with the canopy layers. Please remember to bring sunblock because I didn’t and I can already feel the burnt now.

I was pretty surprised that it is still well-maintained after so many years, no rubbish around and the washrooms are pretty clean. Haha, if the washrooms in Malaysia public places can be clean, it’s clean. 

When we arrived, all the bikes were rented out so we had to wait for about 10 mins (so yes, come earlier). Rental for an hour costs RM4 although admission into the park is free. If you live nearby, this would be a great place to jog or to just take a walk. Absolutely scenic and calm.

wpid-2015-02-04-06.22.42-1.jpg.jpegwpid-20150202_102448.jpgwpid-20150202_102117.jpgwpid-2015-02-04-06.30.11-1.jpg.jpegwpid-20150202_101942.jpg

Did not take too many pictures because I was just focusing on riding my bike. It was about 10 years since I last rode one. Marc was annoyed I was wasting too much time figuring the gears. It was actually pretty funny. Imagine girl stop every 500m, boy help girl on the gear, teaching how to ride the bike, girl rides 500m, girl stops again. Haha.. In fact, after the first 5 minutes, I asked for a break because my legs were aching! What a diva! 😀

Of course I got the hang of it after a while but it was soooooo funny! Still laughing as I write about it! 😀

wpid-2015-02-02-09.00.54-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-20150202_115300.jpg

Flowers were soooooo pretty! So, if you are not in a rush, do enjoy the sceneries and chill. The grass are very clean, so you can just sit on them and do nothing!

As we head back, I can’t help but to admire these damn pretty flowers! I can’t identify these flowers, help anyone?

“Can you pluck for me? I want!”
“NO. It’s a botanical garden. We can’t do that”
“But I want! Can you grow for me then?”
“-____-“

😀

+++

For more details and directions, click here.

6 thoughts on “A day in Putrajaya Botanical Garden

  1. Hi, how long did the ride take you? Is the bike rental company open til late? I am planning to go in the evening when the temperature is a bit cooler. How were the bikes?

    • Hi Faz, I’m incredibly sorry for the late reply!..Hope this still matters to you. We took an hour rental which is about rm8? It’s really up to you, can go up to the whole day? But do take note of the weather though, when it’s hot, it’s not that fun anymore 🙂 Hope you have a good trip there!

      • Thanks. It does matter as I couldn’t fit the bicycle into the car the other day. Going to try it again today. Until what time are you allowed to use the bicycle? Planning to go in the evening at 5+. Thanks

Leave a Reply

