Just another Saturday

I honestly don’t remember when I last had a Saturday with no agenda filled. For the past 5 months, every weekend is filled with either work, weddings, birthday parties, dinners or running errands. While all these are good, there are days when I just want to be home and do nothing. Not even chores.

And that day is today.
Feels oh so good.

After a morning out volunteering for a baking class, I came home after a satisfying dessert with Marc. Went to take a nap for 2 hours. Woke up, folded the clothes and watched Me Before You. (cried my eyeballs out at the end, WHY IS THE ENDING LIKE THIS?! and why is he so handsome omg!). Had a yummy healthy dinner. Blog. No guilty pangs.

BLISS.

It’s been a while I watched a movie by myself. Good movie. Loved his apartment with the yellow details and yellow surfboard. Mostly, it has reminded me to live my life the best I ever can. Not by the amount of things I do or the most experiences I have, but to simply to make the best out of everything.

Live boldly. Push yourself. Don’t settle. Just live well. Just live.

Great day. Great Saturday ❤

Leave a Reply

